Bethesda's epic sci-fi RPG is here, and it's a big one. From shipbuilding to exploring the surface of Mars, our thoughts so far.
Starfield Review... In Progress
The first trailer for Grand Theft Auto 6 is finally here.
Grand Theft Auto 6 Trailer
We take an in-depth look at Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora and tell you why it should be heavily on your radar!
Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora - a Deep-Dive into its Potential
Range-wise, the ROG Rapture GT6 is phenomenal, and it's ideal for all gaming and non-gaming-related tasks.
ASUS ROG Rapture GT6 WiFi 6 Mesh System Review
yet another HTPC build
trillion
Brisbane, Queensland
3255 posts
so anyway, i've been putting this little monster together for almost 6 months, and i realised it's nearly finished i suppose

http://i.imgur.com/GadAUlI.jpg

it's not the overpowered little chuggernaut i had planned it to be when i started spec'ing the parts for it, but it's not too bad for the power it draws and it doesn't necessarily need a gpu to run any of the Steam library when i get around to migrating all that data over (but one definitely wouldn't hurt itf for the 3d 1080p decoding stuff off the storage)

it's an

- intel i5 ivy bridge with 8Gb of fancy ram with blue aluminium heat dissipating headers
- a 128Gb SSD Samsung Orange as the primary drive
- Fractal Node 304 mini-itx case with a Gigabyte H61N-USB3 snuggled in which has a single spdif optical digital audio and HDMI and a couple of e-sata outs
- 1TB & a slower 750Gb hdd's in no particular raid or lvm array yet
- a Silverstone 650W or 700W p/s (won't be enough if i ever need to buy 6 x 3TB drives to use all of the drive sleds)
- some kind of stealthy acoustic silencing 120mm fan that makes almost no sound
- but alas, not yet. the short cable kit for less clutter in there hasn't come in yet but i'm assured that what was paid for is not forgotten about on backorder :)