Thanks to Sega and the fine folks at Five Star Games we've got five copies of the Limited Edition of the upcoming Dawn of War III to give away!
Win One of 5 Limited Edition Copies of Dawn of War III!
Joaby takes his favourite style of game, gone sci-fi, for a spin. How does robot and mech Souls gameplay fare?
Hands-On: Sci-Fi Dark Souls? The Surge Definitely Fits the Bill!
Heroes of the Storm gets its biggest update since launch, with an impressive overhaul of the progression and reward system.
We Go Hands-On with Blizzard's Heroes of the Storm 2.0
We take this rare Rare reboot of a game for review spin and come away very nostalgic!
Review: Yooka-Laylee is Unashamedly Banjo-Threeie
Dawn of War III Review (Score: 8.0/10)
PC
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 26th April, 2017
We take the highly anticipated Dawn of War III for a space spin, and come away impressed as we build and command armies of Space Marines, Orks, and Eldar.
Read More...
Yooka-Laylee Review (Score: 7.6/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 10th April, 2017
We take Playtonic's new 3D platformer for a spin. And coming from a few ex-Rare developers who worked on the seminal Banjo Kazooie it feels very much like a sequel to the '90s N64 classic.
Read More...
Review by Steve Farrelly @ 28th March, 2017
Out of the gate -- whether you play Breath of the Wild on Wii U or Nintendo Switch, you’re going to lock yourself into an experience. It’s a unique experience in the open-world adventuring space, too, because it doesn’t necessarily fit into the modern blueprint for games like this...
Read More...
Sniper Elite 4 Review (Score: 8.2/10)
PC
Review by Joaby @ 23rd March, 2017
Sniper Elite 4 exists as a palate cleansing experience, mindless comedy I use to reset after playing other games. It's unashamedly silly, and brilliant as a result.
Read More...
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 21st March, 2017
Ghost Recon Wildlands from Ubisoft Paris is a little bit Far Cry, a little bit Just Cause, a dash of Grand Theft Auto, a sprinkling of The Division, and every bit a Ubisoft Open World Game.
Read More...
For Honor Review (Score: 8.0/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 23rd February, 2017
There are memorable flashes of brilliance when playing the multiplayer modes, and you come up against another player. And through sheer skill and understanding of the combat, you’re able to gain the upper hand in a heated and intense exchange of metal.
Read More...
Review by Joaby @ 20th February, 2017
If a dinosaur game has been something you've dreamed of since you were little, and if the chore-based repetition-focused gameplay of Ark does as little for you as it does for me, you'll be able to ignore Horizon's few faults the way I can.
Read More...
Halo Wars 2 Review (Score: 8.0/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 20th February, 2017
Halo Wars 2 is one of the most impressive RTS releases we’ve played in a while. It features an engaging and often exhilarating campaign, and in addition to that a string of multiplayer modes that range from co-operative play to the more traditional competitive stuff.
Read More...
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 17th January, 2017
With a new instalment released each month throughout the latter half of 2016, Telltale concluded the first season of its highly-anticipated Batman – The Telltale Series in December. And so, we played through the entire game over the course of a single weekend. Yeah, we binged.
Read More...
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 20th December, 2016
Nova Covert Ops is a more than welcome addition to the StarCraft II saga. It sees Blizzard go back to where the series began, bringing its seasoned bag of tricks to a new Terran campaign.
Read More...
Steep Review (Score: 8.3/10)
PS4
Review by Steve Farrelly @ 15th December, 2016
Marvin Gaye’s “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” should be the theme song to Steep, because this is a mountain high enough, and it’s bloody fun to keep dropping from its myriad summits and peaks to take on diverse part arcade, part physics and skill-based challenges along the way...
Read More...
Tyranny Review (Score: 8.0/10)
PC
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 6th December, 2016
Tyranny is a narrative triumph, and thanks to the freedom it provides reinforces the notion that the RPG genre can be one of the best places to find rich multi-layered and rewarding story experiences.
Read More...
Watch Dogs 2 Review (Score: 9.1/10)
PS4
Review by Steve Farrelly @ 29th November, 2016
What Watch Dogs 2 has done for the newly-minted Ubisoft IP, and for the hacking culture they so enthusiastically embrace, is prove above and beyond that the concept and foundation are sound. They’ve injected more fun and diversity this time around, and they’ve done so with a city backdrop that is truly alive, and is utterly inviting.
Read More...
Overcooked! Review (Score: 9.0/10)
XBOXONE
Review by Steve Farrelly @ 17th November, 2016
The difficult part of Overcooked is that it honestly really can’t be played without at least three people. It hosts up to four players, and while this becomes manageable, the adage of “too many cooks in the kitchen” more often than not rears its head. It’s a brilliant piece of design where the game can’t possibly be beaten without friends (or other players), but working together can quickly melt you all into a hot multiplayer mess...
Read More...
Dishonored 2 Review (Score: 9.3/10)
PC
Review by Joaby @ 15th November, 2016
Dishonored 2 is definitely worth playing. You might want to buy it on console, or wait a while before you get it on PC, but it's a must-play game for 2016. There's so much to explore, to experience, that I think it's essential playing — despite the slightly disappointing stealth.
Read More...
Showing 1 to 15 of 720 reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 47 48