Turning iconic Blizzard heroes into anime inspired robots isn't as easy as it sounds.
Blizzard Interview - Talking Heroes of the Storm Mecha Skins
Where we took at look in our hardware room and noticed both a Cooler Master MasterLiquid Pro 240 Closed Loop Watercooler and Geforce GTX 1070 Founders Edition just sitting there.
Hardware Mod - Liquid Cooling + Geforce GTX 1070
Where we bring you our picks for the year that was, including our Game of the Year.
AusGamers' Games of 2017
Where fights aren't split over a dozen 22 minute episodes.
Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta Impressions
Rime Review (Score: 8.5/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 26th May, 2017
If you’ve been following the game’s development over the course of the last couple of years, you might have heard Rime described as something along the lines of Journey meets The Legend of Zelda. In the age of comparative headlines and snappy sentences that does a perfectly fine job of setting the scene.
Read More...
The Surge Review (Score: 7.0/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 18th May, 2017
Dark Souls go sci-fi in Deck13's latest action-RPG. We died well over 200 times to being you this review.
Read More...
Strafe Review (Score: 5.8/10)
PC
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 15th May, 2017
Strafe is a roguelike first-person shooter that aims to capture the look and feel of something you might of played in 1996. Needless to say, the results are mixed.
Read More...
Prey (2017) Review (Score: 9.5/10)
PC
Review by Joaby @ 8th May, 2017
I'm itching to talk about the things that occurred within it and similarly knowing I can't because nobody I know has yet finished it. It took me 24 and a half hours. I loved every minute of it. I woke up early to play it and went to bed late because I didn't want to stop. Play it now so we can talk about it.
Read More...
Dawn of War III Review (Score: 8.0/10)
PC
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 26th April, 2017
We take the highly anticipated Dawn of War III for a space spin, and come away impressed as we build and command armies of Space Marines, Orks, and Eldar.
Read More...
Yooka-Laylee Review (Score: 7.6/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 10th April, 2017
We take Playtonic's new 3D platformer for a spin. And coming from a few ex-Rare developers who worked on the seminal Banjo Kazooie it feels very much like a sequel to the '90s N64 classic.
Read More...
Review by Steve Farrelly @ 28th March, 2017
Out of the gate -- whether you play Breath of the Wild on Wii U or Nintendo Switch, you’re going to lock yourself into an experience. It’s a unique experience in the open-world adventuring space, too, because it doesn’t necessarily fit into the modern blueprint for games like this...
Read More...
Sniper Elite 4 Review (Score: 8.2/10)
PC
Review by Joaby @ 23rd March, 2017
Sniper Elite 4 exists as a palate cleansing experience, mindless comedy I use to reset after playing other games. It's unashamedly silly, and brilliant as a result.
Read More...
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 21st March, 2017
Ghost Recon Wildlands from Ubisoft Paris is a little bit Far Cry, a little bit Just Cause, a dash of Grand Theft Auto, a sprinkling of The Division, and every bit a Ubisoft Open World Game.
Read More...
For Honor Review (Score: 8.0/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 23rd February, 2017
There are memorable flashes of brilliance when playing the multiplayer modes, and you come up against another player. And through sheer skill and understanding of the combat, you’re able to gain the upper hand in a heated and intense exchange of metal.
Read More...
Review by Joaby @ 20th February, 2017
If a dinosaur game has been something you've dreamed of since you were little, and if the chore-based repetition-focused gameplay of Ark does as little for you as it does for me, you'll be able to ignore Horizon's few faults the way I can.
Read More...
Halo Wars 2 Review (Score: 8.0/10)
XBOXONE
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 20th February, 2017
Halo Wars 2 is one of the most impressive RTS releases we’ve played in a while. It features an engaging and often exhilarating campaign, and in addition to that a string of multiplayer modes that range from co-operative play to the more traditional competitive stuff.
Read More...
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 17th January, 2017
With a new instalment released each month throughout the latter half of 2016, Telltale concluded the first season of its highly-anticipated Batman – The Telltale Series in December. And so, we played through the entire game over the course of a single weekend. Yeah, we binged.
Read More...
Review by KostaAndreadis @ 20th December, 2016
Nova Covert Ops is a more than welcome addition to the StarCraft II saga. It sees Blizzard go back to where the series began, bringing its seasoned bag of tricks to a new Terran campaign.
Read More...
Steep Review (Score: 8.3/10)
PS4
Review by Steve Farrelly @ 15th December, 2016
Marvin Gaye’s “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” should be the theme song to Steep, because this is a mountain high enough, and it’s bloody fun to keep dropping from its myriad summits and peaks to take on diverse part arcade, part physics and skill-based challenges along the way...
Read More...
Showing 76 to 90 of 799 reviews
1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54