Bethesda's epic sci-fi RPG is here, and it's a big one. From shipbuilding to exploring the surface of Mars, our thoughts so far.
Starfield Review... In Progress
The first trailer for Grand Theft Auto 6 is finally here.
Grand Theft Auto 6 Trailer
We take an in-depth look at Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora and tell you why it should be heavily on your radar!
Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora - a Deep-Dive into its Potential
Range-wise, the ROG Rapture GT6 is phenomenal, and it's ideal for all gaming and non-gaming-related tasks.
ASUS ROG Rapture GT6 WiFi 6 Mesh System Review
Post by Steve Farrelly @ 12:51pm 13/09/21 | 0 Comments
We are closing in on the release of the next major installment in Ubisoft's much-loved Far Cry series, Far Cry 6. We know the game's PC specs, and we've played the heck out of it. We've also spoken at length with members of the Ubisoft Toronto team. So we're a bit intimate with the whole affair.

And now, overnight Ubi has dropped all the info you need to know about the game's lengthy post-release content roadmap, which features some seriously cool pop-culture crossovers, and the re-release of a cult classic.

And this is relatively normal now. Ubsioft treats almost all of their premium products as live services for punters, with different tiers of investment, but largely the biggest takeaway is that the gaming giant's worlds don't readily come to an end after an initial credits roll. Especially for games of the open-world variety. Here's what it Ubi to share:
In addition to the Season Pass, which includes three DLC episodes where players will delve into the minds of legendary Far Cry villains, Far Cry 6 has revealed an extensive content roadmap to bring a steady stream of fresh content to the game following its release on October 7, 2021.

With the Season Pass, players will take control of the series’ most notorious villains: Vaas Montenegro, Pagan Min and Joseph Seed – all played by the original cast. Over the course of three DLC releases, players will embody a different villain struggling to escape the horrors of their own minds in a brand new “die and retry” experience inspired by the roguelite genre. Starting with nothing more than a pistol to defend themselves, players will need to find new weapons and unlock power-ups to become stronger and progress deeper into the depths of the villains’ psyches. Blending intense action and storytelling, each DLC will provide a unique opportunity to better understand each villain’s past, personal demons and motivations.

The Far Cry 6 Season Pass is included with the Far Cry 6 Gold, Ultimate and Collector Editions, and is available for purchase separately for $69.95. The Season Pass includes:
  • Three DLC episodes, playable solo or co-op with a friend – even if they do not own the Season Pass.
    • Episode 1: “Vaas: Insanity” planned for release in November 2021
    • Episode 2: “Pagan: Control” planned for release in January 2022
    • Episode 3: “Joseph: Collapse” planned for release in March 2022
  • Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon*. On Windows PC, Season Pass holders will receive the original game released in 2013, while console and Stadia players will receive Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon: Classic Edition.
  • The Blood Dragon Set, which includes seven items usable in the Far Cry 6 main game:
    • One outfit: Blood Dragon Gear Set
    • Two weapons: AJM9 and Kobracon
    • One vehicle: Omega Enforcer
    • One weapon charm: KillStar
    • One Fang for Hire: K-9000
    • One vehicle Chibi: Blood Dragon Chibi
Additionally, the fight for a free Yara will continue with the addition of regular, free content, expanding on the Far Cry 6 universe after the release of the game. Playable in solo or two-player co-op, this robust mix of content will include:
  • Weekly insurgencies: Every week starting from launch – and available after the completion of the main campaign – partisans of Antón Castillo will rise across the island of Yara and pose new threats for players to eliminate. Players will need to track them down and upon completion, they can also earn some new gear updates.
  • 6 Special Operations: Taking place in unique new areas in the world, these operations will introduce new gameplay mechanics as players must snatch highly unstable chemical weapons from Antón’s arms dealers and get to the extraction point before it overheats. First two locations – Mesozoico and Maceo – will be available at launch and other 4 maps will be upcoming additionally.
  • 3 crossover missions featuring guest stars and beloved brands – Danny Trejo®, Rambo and Stranger ThingsTM.
There will be more to come as the Far Cry 6 development team is committed to building and improving on the core experience with new, yet to be revealed content.
That's a lot of Far Cry to look forward to after the game's initial launch. And if words aren't really your thing, watch a trailer highlighting all of the above, embedded below. Stay tuned here, too, as we have more AusGamers-specific Far Cry 6 content still to come.

far cry 6far cryubisoft torontoubisoftdlcpost-release contentroadmapseason pass

Latest Comments
No comments currently exist. Be the first to comment!
Commenting has been locked for this item.