One of the best detective titles you’ll play and its story and voice-acting is a pure joy
Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Review... Elementary
As powerful as their desktop counterparts, we chat with Ian Tan, Gaming Lead, Lenovo Asia Pacific to talk about portable gaming’s rise.
We Speak to Lenovo’s About the Rise of Gaming Laptops
Where go in-depth on the new wired EPOS H6PRO Open Acoustic Gaming Headset from EPOS, whilst breaking down the difference between Open and Closed.
EPOS H6PRO Open Acoustic Gaming Headset Review
Tavern Master is a stress-free management game where you run the only medieval inn in town.
We Run a Fantasy Inn... Our Tavern Master Review
Post by KostaAndreadis @ 12:49pm 08/10/20 | 0 Comments
With the latest AGDA winners headlined by Melbourne studio League of Geeks (developers of Armello) taking the Studio of the Year crown with SMG Studio earning the Game of the Year for Moving Out. Hit the jump to see the winners across all 15 categories.

Here's the Nintendo Switch trailer for the critically acclaimed, and now award winning, Moving Out.

"Aussie game developers have been creating amazing games of all shapes and sizes over the years," SMG Studio Director Ash Ringrose said of the award. "We are happy to contribute to that fantastic output and are proud of the enjoyment Moving Out has bought to people all over the world."

“There is a huge breadth of talent in the Australian games industry and the AGDAs provide us with a reason to celebrate those working in our sector," said IGEA CEO Ron Curry. "The entertainment products they produce and the creative stories they tell are enjoyed by millions of players all over the world. These highly skilled individuals, technologists and studios deserve to be awarded for their contribution to the screen sector."

Here's the list of full winners, with the Adam Lancman Award recognising excellence in the industry awarded to Games Lecturer at the Queensland University of Technology Dr. Jane Turner, and the Game Connect Award celebrating an individual who has helped others awarded to Ella Macintyre, Chief Product Officer of Mighty Kingdom.
Studio of the Year Winner
    League of Geeks

Game of the Year Winner
    Moving Out (SMG Studio)

Best Art Winner
    Necrobarista (Route 59)

Best Gameplay Winner
    Boomerang Fu (Cranky Watermelon)

Best Narrative Winner
    UNDER A STAR CALLED SUN (Cécile Richard)

Best Sound Winner
    Audioplay: Alien Strike (Audioplay)

Best Music Winner
    RITE (Pond Games)

Best AR/VR Winner
    Shooty Skies Overdrive (Mighty Games Group)

Best Serious Game Winner
    Kana Quest (Not Dead Design)

Best Mobile Game Winner
    Crossy Road Castle (Hipster Whale)

Best Ongoing Game (Game as a Service) Winner
    World of Tanks (Wargaming Sydney)

Best Emerging Game Winner
    RITE (Pond Games)

Rising Star Winner
    Meredith Hall
    Jarrod Farquhar-Nicol

Game Connect Winner
    Ella Macintyre

Adam Lancman Winner
    Jane Turner

australian game developer awardsagda2020winners

Latest Comments
No comments currently exist. Be the first to comment!
Commenting has been locked for this item.