The Elder Scrolls Online journeys back into Skyrim with the latest Chapter - Greymoor. Where eveything both above and below ground, is not what it seems.
The Elder Scrolls Online Greymoor and the Journey Back to Skyrim
We sit down with members of the development team to talk about the past, present, and future of Hearthstone.
Blizzard on Hearthstone’s Massive Year of the Phoenix
After the excellent Resident Evil 2 remake from last year the third game in the series gets a similarly impressive visual makeover.
Resident Evil 3 Review - Action-Packed Remake Falters
We've taken a stab at our 10 best games to play when in the middle of a crisis. From recent hits to gems we keep coming back to.
The Good Place - Finding Your Videogame Comfort Zone
build thoughts
fencer
Melbourne, Victoria
17 posts
Old gaming buddy asked what I'd suggest to buy for 2 grand

I thought this but I'm no expert..

CPU: Intel Core i5 4670K $269
Mobo: Asrock Z87M Extreme4 $162
RAM: G.Skill Ares 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3-1866 $99
SSD: Samsung 840 EVO Series 250GB $185
GFX:Gigabyte Radeon R9 290X, 4GB + Battlefield 4 Coupon - $699.00
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2TB $95
Case:CoolerMaster CM 690 III Advanced Black ATX Case - $129.00
PSU: SilverStone Strider Plus 750W Power Supply - $169.00
ODD: DVD burner $20
CPU HSF: Noctua NH-U14S $85

Total $1912

He says he uses a 42" tv for a monitor

The case I picked as its like my sons and I liked his during his build.

The card I'm not sure if its over kill for his monitor as I'm also not sure if size of screen makes a difference to frame rate/ resolution or the screens natural resolution is the primary factor to consider ie: 1080p or 720p (I'll ask him next time I talk)
For $650 it seems like a great card for the money but if its pointless on that screen I'd love to know ;)

I've always used Gigabyte for my mobos so I'm not sure of the Asrock but its cheap and it comes up a lot in builds.

Any help appreciated.
08:43pm 29/10/13 Permalink
system
Internet
--