The next-generation of videogame graphics will be defined by real-time ray-tracing. From Cyberpunk 2077 to Dying Light 2, we go through the ray-traced games on the horizon.
Real-Time Ray-Tracing and The Next-Gen Games We’ll Play
Hideo Kojima's latest looks wonderful running on a modern PC rig, and it's still as weird and strange and alluring as ever.
Death Stranding on PC - A Stunning Odyssey by the Oddity
From mash-up to sampling to festival culture and dance music, Harmonix’s latest puts player choice and expression front-and-centre.
FUSER - Harmonix Sets its Sights on Festival Lights
The latest June 2020 quarterly update on Diablo IV is a treasure trove of new info, so let’s break it down.
Diablo 4 Update – Open World, Events, Legendary Gear, and More
Broken USB-C cable
plok
Brisbane, Queensland
536 posts
I have a webcam (currently impossible to find!) and unfortunately the USB-C connector has been busted. I'm not a soldering expert and would prefer not to attempt soldering on a new connector to the cable.. does anyone know if there's a place or person that would do this sort of quick job that they could recommend?

(sorry, I don't have any politics or covid hot takes)
09:44am 14/05/20 Permalink
system
Internet
--
09:44am 14/05/20 Permalink
Dan
Special Text
Brisbane, Queensland
15638 posts

Can't speak to cable repair options, but if you need an alternate webcam in a pinch, there's a bunch of ways you can use Android or Apple smartphone as a PC cam https://www.theverge.com/2020/4/20/21225061/phone-tablet-android-ios-phone-tablet-pc-webcam-windows-mac-os-how-to-use

11:33am 14/05/20 Permalink
trog
AGN Admin
Other International
39998 posts
I took a busted HDD to https://nerd2go.com.au/services/ in Milton last year to see if they could data recovery it - I am not sure but I think they also do general purpose repair. I have no idea about hardware but repairing a cable seems like it should be at the easy end for technicians doing hardware stuff so maybe worth a go.