AusGamers took Far Cry 4 for a hands-on spin last week. Read on for our full thoughts...
Far Cry 4 Hands-On Preview
We take a look at all the local talent Australia has to offer for the gaming scene
Indie Friday: A Look at Australian Gaming
Joaby Gilroy takes The Sims 4 for a spin on PC and finds out just what the life simulator has to offer.
The Sims 4 Reviewed
We took the five winged, five week challenge with Hearthstone's first campaign and walked away less deathrattled than you might think.
Hearthstone: Naxxramas' Cursed Review
Now Playing
AusGamers DayZ Standalone Preview Diary #2 Video   11:03
Added: Tue Jan 28 12:34pm 2014
It's still half-baked but over a million people are already playing the new Standalone offering of DayZ, the post-apocalytpic survival shooter that begun it's life as an ArmA 2 modification. Join Joaby for a tour of the game's early days in this series of preview diary videos.
Latest Comments
Rominion
Posted 03:17pm 28/1/14
That shot at the end in the green house is glorious. Payback you f*****s... I never even get to the stage of having a sniper, always get taken out :( I look forward to your next one.
RuleofBooKz
Posted 04:01pm 28/1/14
good video diary. Liking the format.

I was going to say that you didn't range in the mousen rifle at the end - it was still ranged to 100 but then you shot the guy thru the window anyway first go. I guess its just that high powered scope being accurate so rifle range setting doesnt play as much as a part.

And haha sitting up to bandage and getting shot. Crazy how you cant stay prone and bandage - they should fix that..
Enska
Posted 04:44pm 28/1/14
yeah when I watched that I was like don't do it yet nooo!!! haha.
Joaby
Posted 05:55pm 28/1/14
Such a s***** move on my part. It was painkillers btw. Shoulda gone inside, but I was feeling confident I wouldn't sit up to take some freaking tablets.
IVY_MiKe
Posted 06:30pm 28/1/14
HAHAHAHA
"You are Dead" appears on screen.
/PAUSE/
"FFF*Microphone muted*"

Gold editing right there
Ignignort
Posted 10:41am 29/1/14
Was good playing with you guys, I am usually hiding in the forests and rarely going in to the cities so it was a great tense firefight. (until I fell off a ladder and died)
Joaby
Posted 10:57am 29/1/14
Sorry I didn't credit you in the vid Ignignort, I could only remember your first name and I don't like throwing that out willy nilly on the internet without permission.

I did all that editing of my swearing and missed the one at the end.
BladeRunner
Posted 02:09pm 29/1/14
I booted up Dayz SA again last night.
Still on my second life.
Found a red med bag with items in it.
I worked out how to open a food can with the axe.
I have no idea where I am.
I went into every house in this small town and found 1 tin of sardines, rotten apple, head flash light and a camo cap. No weapons.
My vision is permantly blury because I have taken damage.
I have no back pack. I really want/need one.
Mosfx
Posted 02:18pm 29/1/14
Hey Bladerunner,

I'm pretty sure I have some Saline bags if you work out where you are happy to meet up and provide you with blood.
Commenting has been locked for this item.
9 Comments
Show
4:32
Views: 77
Downloads: 44
1:02
Views: 30
Downloads: 20
2:03
Views: 22
Downloads: 6
0:49
Views: 13
Downloads: 4
1:48
Views: 15
Downloads: 3
0:43
Views: 35
Downloads: 4
0:40
Views: 32
Downloads: 8
1:13
Views: 13
Downloads: 3
3:25
Views: 15
Downloads: 2
1:36
Views: 19
Downloads: 4
2:23
Views: 23
Downloads: 5
1:55
Views: 26
Downloads: 2
1:40
Views: 29
Downloads: 6
2:06
Views: 25
Downloads: 2
2:49
Views: 11
Downloads: 2
Close