We also get hands-on with the game and its newly-announced modes!
DICE's Patrick Bach Talks Star Wars Battlefront!
Joaby takes on Dark Souls 3 in an epic hands-on preview not to be missed!
Dark Souls 3 Hands-On - F#&k the Haters!
We take a look at Scalebound from Platinum Games as well as chat with director Hideki Kamiya!
An In-Depth Look at Platinum's Xbox One Exclusive, Scalebound!
We chat with Ben Thompson from Team 5 on the evolution of Hearthstone from vanilla release to The Grand Tournament!
Blizzard's Ben Thompson on Evolving Hearthstone!
Now Playing
AusGamers DayZ Standalone Preview Diary #1 Video   6:58
Added: Fri Jan 17 10:04pm 2014
It's still half-baked but over a million people are already playing the new Standalone offering of DayZ, the post-apocalytpic survival shooter that begun it's life as an ArmA 2 modification. Join Joaby for a tour of the game's early days in this series of preview diary videos.
Latest Comments
RuleofBooKz
Posted 05:16pm 20/1/14
Nice one. Cant wait for Joab to get shot.

With that in mind hey lets meet up ;)
Joaby
Posted 06:48pm 20/1/14
Haha I've been shot so many times since I finished this video. Next video will have a fair bit of combat (it's all about combat).
Pablitos Way
Posted 08:10pm 20/1/14
You can't trust that Joab guy ;)
Dre3money
Posted 08:56pm 20/1/14
Joaby you sound so nervous reading that VO... Relax bro, just pretend its a podcast ;)
Joaby
Posted 09:53pm 20/1/14
Not nervous, just concentrating on speaking clearly because I wasn't using the podcast setup to record.
neimad
Posted 12:09am 21/1/14
Good review, still deciding whether to jump in now or wait until it's more polished. Might wait until Part 2 :-)
Toxus
Posted 12:13am 21/1/14
It's alright but until they populate with ALLOT more zombies or raise the player cap above the crappy 40 mark it gets dull rather fast
Tyoson
Posted 12:24am 21/1/14
Just speak true strayan cobbarino.
Jack
Posted 06:50pm 21/1/14
not a bad clip! Some rather crap advice though at times...I would not stand there punching zombies,. much safer to give sound advice to run and loose them, rather than stand there and attempt to fisty cuffs... ,most first time players would be dead in two seconds going bare knuckles.
Joaby
Posted 07:20pm 21/1/14
I just showed how easy it is to punch them to death.
Commenting has been locked for this item.
10 Comments
Show
3:10
Views: 528
Downloads: 82
4:59
Views: 27
Downloads: 8
3:15
Views: 61
Downloads: 13
3:15
Views: 115
Downloads: 13
5:04
Views: 297
Downloads: 8
4:32
Views: 181
Downloads: 106
1:02
Views: 131
Downloads: 57
2:03
Views: 77
Downloads: 7
0:49
Views: 60
Downloads: 12
1:48
Views: 40
Downloads: 5
0:43
Views: 72
Downloads: 17
0:40
Views: 64
Downloads: 21
1:13
Views: 59
Downloads: 4
3:25
Views: 40
Downloads: 5
1:36
Views: 48
Downloads: 7