We five mobile gaming packs to giveaway that include a Sony Xperia Z3, a PS4, a mount for your Dualshock controller and a pop-up gaming tent!
Sony Xperia Z3 Mobile Gaming Giveaway Featuring a PS4!
AusGamers presents a hands-on report of the third major game in the 'World of' series from Wargaming, World of Tanks.
World of Warships Hands-On Preview
We take a look at the latest mobile gaming setup from GAEMS to see just how useful it is.
Tech Tuesday - GAEMS Vanguard Black Edition Review
We chat with 343 Industries about Halo 5: Guardians and the upcoming multiplayer beta!
343 Industries Talks Halo 5: Guardians Multiplayer Beta
newbie question relating to getting a gaming pc built
mat
Sydney, New South Wales
1 posts
Hello all,

I am new to this and don't have much knowledge about PC's at all.

I am wanting to get a gaming pc built for me, I play flight sims and other simulator games. I also have a lot of extra mods.

I want the PC to run the games properly and nicely.

I have been to 2 shops and this is what they recommended to me.

Gskill DDR3-2133 (8GBX2) PC31700-16GB
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Mainboard
Western Digital 1TB caviar black
Cooler Master 750W GX2
80 Bronze PSU
Cooler Master CM 690 3 Case
Samsung OEM DVD burner
Window 7
Intel I7- 4770K CPU
Cooler Master Seidon 240 Liquid CPU cooler
Gainward VGA GTX770 2 gb
p link tl wdn 4800 adapter

$2205 ( I don't want to spend this much I told them I would like to spend around $1000 If possible)

2nd package

Asrock mother board ( sata3 + usb3.0)
2TB sata 3 Hard Disk
8GB DDR3 Ram 1333 Mhz
2Gb GT 660 grapics card
8 channel HD sound
24X DVD burner
Thermal take H22 500 watt Atx case
Intel I5 4670 quad core 3.4 GHZ

$1000

I got no idea about the technical side of things I just want to play my games.

Any other Ideas would be appreciated

Thanks
02:51pm 27/03/14 Permalink
system
Internet
--
02:51pm 27/03/14 Permalink
beau
Brisbane, Queensland
377 posts
somethings wrong with your top option.